Reading for 5/23

I actually have an excuse for posting so late this week. I thought I’d found a pdf of this week’s reading when we first read it some years ago, but it turns out we didn’t do the whole book. So I had to scan the whole thing. But it’s a thin book without much weight and my scanner was leaving black marks where the pages weren’t firmly across the glass, so I scanned it with my phone, which is a bit janky but I hope not too terrible. I will try to scan it again at a place with a heavier scanner lid today. Until then, enjoy the intro and first two chapters of Alejandro’s translation of Fabian Ludueña’s H.P. Lovecraft – The Disjunction in Being. The second half will be posted next week if we stick with it, which I hope we will!

(The link has been giving some issues on my home wifi but works fine on my phone. If it is not working for you, try on a different network or email birdsoffire [at] riseup [dot] net and I’ll send it to you.)